Things are looking up, oh finally

(Note: title shamelessly stolen from Paramore’s “Brand New Eyes,” an album I highly recommend.)

Feeling a lot perkier and more cheerful today than I did the last two days. It’s not as though I’ve done anything particularly different, such as catching up on my sleep. (Haha, what a fun thing to imagine!) No matter your situation, everyone has days where they feel bored, drowsy, overwhelmed…basically like stealing a convertible and running away to Florida. But I just decided I wasn’t gonna let myself feel that way. I told myself that it was going to be a good day, and it’s working pretty well for me so far!

Could also be the change in the heat index. Is anyone else as sensitive to the weather as I am? Seemed like the best thing that happened to me all day was stepping outside to eat lunch and feeling a cool breeze. I am somehow on the email list for Yelp Washington DC, and as they put it, “summer in DC can be hotter than two jalapeño peppers dressed in Bill Cosby sweaters making out on Mars after a few shots of Patrón.” I can’t think of a better way to describe the latest weather patterns. Except to drive the amorous peppers through a hurricane and back for a few minutes each day.

Oh, met with HR about the EA job. The Associate Editor position probably won’t work out, but it seemed hopeful that some other attractive things might come down the pipeline. Just goes to show that it never hurts to ask a question, because even if you don’t get your ideal answer, you still find out something.

Yeah, so I don’t have anything particularly useful to share with you today. But here’s something I Stumbled Upon that I hope makes you giggle quietly to yourself as much as I did: I Want to Be Your Cat. It’s almost related to the job search, even! Except…not.

On a personal note, there might be cat-related news on the horizon, so stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment